[Agda] Call for Papers: ITP 2014

Gerwin Klein gerwin.klein at nicta.com.au
Fri Dec 20 11:09:08 CET 2013

                         Call for Papers

                            ITP 2014
      5th International Conference on Interactive Theorem Proving 
                 14th-17th July 2014 in Vienna, Austria 


Abstract submission:   24th January 2014
Paper submission:      31st January 2014
Author notification:   21st March 2014
Camera-ready:          18th April 2014
Conference:            14th-17th July 2014


ITP is the premier international conference for researchers from all areas of
interactive theorem proving and its applications. It represents the natural
evolution of the TPHOLs conference series to include research related to all
other interactive theorem provers. TPHOLs meetings took place every year from
1988 until 2009. In 2010, the first ITP conference was held in Edinburgh,
Scotland, as part of the Federated Logic Conference (FLoC). Subsequent ITP
conferences were held in Nijmegen, The Netherlands, in 2011, Princeton, New
Jersey, USA, in 2012, and Rennes, France in 2013. ITP 2014 will again be a
part of FLoC, in Vienna, Austria.


ITP welcomes submissions describing original research on all aspects of
interactive theorem proving and its applications. In particular, the ITP
community is open to users of all interactive theorem provers. Suggested
topics include but are not limited to the following:

 -> formal aspects of hardware and software,
 -> formalizations of mathematics,
 -> improvements in theorem prover technology,
 -> user interfaces for interactive theorem provers,
 -> formalizations of computational models,
 -> use of theorem provers in education,
 -> industrial applications of interactive theorem provers, and
 -> concise and elegant worked examples of formalizations ("Proof Pearls").

Submissions must be made electronically in PDF format. Submissions should be
prepared using the Springer LNCS format, available from
http://www.springer.com/computer/lncs/lncs+authors, and submitted via
EasyChair. Submissions must describe original unpublished work not submitted
for publication elsewhere, presented in a way that is accessible to users of
other systems. The proceedings will be published as a volume in the Springer
Lecture Notes in Computer Science series and will be available to participants
at the conference.

ITP accepts both long papers (up to 16 pages) and "rough diamonds" (up to six
pages, possibly in the form of an extended abstract). Both categories of
papers will be fully refereed and included in the published proceedings.
Papers in the "rough diamonds" category are expected to present innovative and
promising ideas that have not yet had the time to mature. Regular papers are
expected to present mature research projects with appropriate supporting

All papers should have an abstract of approximately 100 words. Note that
abstracts must be submitted a week prior to the paper submission deadline.
Papers should also include a list of relevant keywords, which must include the
name of the theorem prover featured in the paper. We strongly encourage
submissions that describe interactions with or improvements of a theorem
prover. Authors of such papers should provide verifiable evidence of an
implementation, such as appropriate source files. This material may be
uploaded via EasyChair or may be placed online, as long as a URL is included
with the submission.

Authors of accepted papers are expected to present their papers at the
conference, and will be required to sign copyright release forms. All
submissions must be written in English.


Program Chairs
Gerwin Klein, NICTA and The University of New South Wales, Australia
Ruben Gamboa, University of Wyoming, USA

Workshop Chair
David Pichardie, INRIA, France

Program Committee
Jeremy Avigad, Carnegie Mellon University
Lennart Beringer, Princeton University
Yves Bertot, INRIA
Thierry Coquand, Chalmers University
Amy Felty, University of Ottawa
Ruben Gamboa, University of Wyoming
Georges Gonthier, Microsoft Research
Elsa Gunter, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
John Harrison, Intel Corporation
Matt Kaufmann, University of Texas at Austin
Gerwin Klein, NICTA and UNSW
Alexander Krauss, Technische Universität München
Ramana Kumar, University of Cambridge
Joe Leslie-Hurd, Intel Corporation
Assia Mahboubi, INRIA - École polytechnique
Panagiotis Manolios, Northeastern University
Magnus O. Myreen, University of Cambridge
Tobias Nipkow, TU München
Michael Norrish, NICTA
Sam Owre, SRI International
Christine Paulin-Mohring, Université Paris-Sud
Lawrence Paulson, University of Cambridge
David Pichardie, INRIA Rennes - Bretagne Atlantique
Lee Pike, Galois, Inc.
Jose-Luis Ruiz-Reina, University of Seville
Julien Schmaltz, Open University of the Netherlands
Bas Spitters, Radboud University Nijmegen
Sofiene Tahar, Concordia University
René Thiemann, University of Innsbruck
Laurent Théry, INRIA
Christian Urban, King's College London
Tjark Weber, Uppsala University
Makarius Wenzel, Université Paris-Sud 11

More information about the Agda mailing list