[Agda] CSL-LICS 2014 - Call for Papers

Andrzej Murawski A.Murawski at warwick.ac.uk
Mon Dec 2 17:12:20 CET 2013

                         CALL FOR PAPERS

                         JOINT MEETING OF

           the Twenty-Third EACSL Annual Conference on
                   COMPUTER SCIENCE LOGIC (CSL)
          the Twenty-Ninth Annual ACM/IEEE Symposium on

                July 14–18, 2014, Vienna, Austria


CSL is the annual meeting of the European Association for Computer Science
Logic (EACSL) intended for computer scientists whose research activities
involve logic, as well as for logicians working on issues significant for
computer science.

LICS is an annual international forum on theoretical and practical topics in
computer science that relate to logic.

The organizers of these two series of meetings have chosen to join the 2014
editions of these meetings into a single event within the Federated Logic
Conference (FLoC) that will be part of the Vienna Summer of Logic 2014. Thus,
in 2014, these meetings will have one program committee, one program, and one
proceedings. No decision has been made to hold CSL and LICS jointly beyond

We invite submissions on topics that fit the themes of both conferences. These
topics include (but are not limited to):

Automata theory; automated deduction; categorical models and logics;
constraints programming; constructive mathematics; database theory; decision
procedures; domain theory; finite model theory; formal languages; formal
methods in software engineering; foundations of computability; functional and
reactive synthesis; game semantics; graph games; higher-order logic; lambda
and combinatory calculi; linear logic; logic programming; logics for AI;
logics of programs; logical aspects of computational complexity; modal and
temporal logics; model checking; program analysis; proof theory; semantics of
programming languages; specification and verification of hardware, software,
and complex systems; term rewriting; and type theory.

Also welcome are papers describing models and logics for biological systems;
concurrent, distributed, and mobile computation; quantum computation;
security; and real-time, probabilistic, and hybrid systems.


Authors are required to submit a paper title and a short abstract of about 100
words in advance of submitting the full paper. Every full paper must be
submitted in the IEEE Proceedings 2-column 10-point format and may not be
longer than 10 pages, including references. The full paper must be in English
and provide sufficient detail to allow the program committee to assess its
merits. Full proofs may appear in a technical appendix which will be read at
the reviewers' discretion. Authors are strongly encouraged to include a well
written introduction which is directed at all members of the program

The results reported in submissions must be unpublished and not submitted for
publication elsewhere, including the proceedings of other symposia or
workshops. The program chairs must be informed in advance of submission of any
closely related work submitted or about to be submitted to a conference or
journal. Authors of accepted papers are expected to sign copyright release
forms. One author of each accepted paper is expected to present that paper at
the conference.

Paper selection will be merit-based, with no a priori limit on the number of
accepted papers.

Papers authored or co-authored by members of the program committee are not


The exact deadline time on these dates is given by anywhere on earth (AoE).

Title and Short Abstracts Due        January 13, 2014
Full Papers Due                      January 20, 2014
Author Notification                    March 31, 2014
Final Versions Due for Proceedings       May 15, 2014

Deadlines are firm; late submissions will not be possible.

All submissions are made electronically via


The Kleene Award for Best Student Paper will be given for the best student
paper(s), as judged by the program committee.

The EACSL Outstanding Dissertation Award, named for Wilhelm F. Ackermann, will
be presented during the joint meeting.

The LICS Test-of-Time Award 2014 will be presented during the joint meeting.


Thomas A. Henzinger, IST Austria
Dale Miller, INRIA & LIX


Andreas Asperti, University of Bologna
Gilles Barthe, IMDEA
Andrej Bauer, IMFM
Lars Birkedal, Aarhus University
Krishnendu Chatterjee, IST Austria
Adriana Compagnoni, Stevens Institute of Technology
Valeria DePaiva, Nuance Communications
Laurent Doyen, ENS Cachan
Jacques Duparc, University of Lausanne
Maribel Fernandez, King's College London
Herman Geuvers, Radboud University Nijmegen
Dan Ghica, University of Birmingham
Erich Grädel, RWTH Aachen University
Holger Hermanns, Saarland University
Neil Immerman, University of Mass. Amherst
Naoki Kobayashi, University of Tokyo
Laura Kovács, Chalmers University
Victor Kuncak, EPFL
Salvatore La Torre, University of Salerno
Rupak Majumdar, MPI-SWS
Damiano Mazza, CNRS & Univerity Paris-Nord
Joel Ouaknine, University of Oxford
Leszek Pacholski, University of Wroclaw
Nir Piterman, University of Leicester
Andrew Pitts, University of Cambridge
Andreas Podelski, University of Freiburg
R. Ramanujam, IMS Chennai
James Riely, DePaul University
Simona Ronchi Della Rocca, University of Torino
Amr Sabry, Indiana University
Tom Schrijvers, Ghent University
P. S. Thiagarajan, National University of Singapore
Alwen Tiu, Australian National University
Victor Vianu, University of California, San Diego
Andrei Voronkov, University of Manchester
Igor Walukiewicz, CNRS & University of Bordeaux


Patricia Bouyer-Decitre, CNRS & ENS Cachan
Georg Moser, University of Innsbruck


Krishnendu Chatterjee, IST Austria
Jan Otop, IST Austria


Kaustuv Chaudhuri, INRIA & LIX
Andrzej Murawski, University of Warwick


M. Baaz, S. Szeider, M. Vardi, H. Veith


L. Aceto, M. Bezem, A. Dawar (president), R. Kahle, B. Loewe, M. Lohrey,
J. Makowsky, D. Niwinski, L. Ong, S. Ronchi della Rocca, H. Veith, G. Winskel


M. Abadi, L. Aceto, R. Alur, F. Baader, P. Beame, P. Bouyer-Decitre, K.
Chatterjee, A. Compagnoni, A. Dawar, N. Dershowitz, M. Fernandez, M. Grohe,
O. Grumberg, T. Henzinger, P. Kolaitis, O. Kupferman, B. Larose, V. Lipovac,
D. Miller, M. Mislove, G. Moser, A. Murawski, L. Ong (chair), A. Scedrov, D.
Shmoys, M. Valeriote


The joint meeting is sponsored by the European Association for Computer
Science Logic, the IEEE Technical Committee on Mathematical Foundations of
Computation, and by the ACM SIGACT in cooperation with the Association for
Symbolic Logic and the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science.

More information about the Agda mailing list