[Agda] RTA 2013: Second Call for Papers

Sophie Tison sophie.tison at lifl.fr
Tue Dec 11 16:16:55 CET 2012

                     RTA 2013: SECOND CALL FOR PAPERS

24th International Conference on Rewriting Techniques and Applications

                          June 24 - 26, 2013

                      Eindhoven, The Netherlands
              collocated with TLCA 2013 as part of RDP 2013 


abstract submission    February 1   2013
paper submission       February 5   2013
rebuttal period        March 18-21  2013 
notification           April 4      2013
final version          April 26     2013

The 24th International Conference on Rewriting Techniques and Applications
(RTA 2013) is organized as part of the Federated Conference on Rewriting, 
Deduction, and Programming (RDP 2013), together with the 11th International 
Conference on Typed Lambda Calculi and Applications (TLCA 2013), and several 
workshops. RDP 2013 will be held at the Eindhoven University of Technology
in the Netherlands.

- Simon Peyton-Jones (Microsoft Research, UK) 
joint invited speaker for TLCA+RTA 2013
- Jarkko Kari (University of Turku, Finland) invited speaker for RTA 2013
- Mitsu Okada (Keio University, Japan) invited speaker for RTA 2013

RTA is the major forum for the presentation of research on all aspects of 
rewriting. Typical areas of interest include (but are not limited to):

Applications: case studies; analysis of cryptographic protocols; rule-based 
  (functional and logic) programming; symbolic and algebraic computation; 
  SMT solving; theorem proving; system synthesis and verification; proof 
  checking; reasoning about programming languages and logics; program 
  transformation; XML queries and transformations; systems biology;
  homotopy theory; implicit computational complexity; 

Foundations: equational logic; universal algebra; rewriting logic; 
  rewriting models of programs; matching and unification; narrowing; 
  completion techniques; strategies; rewriting calculi; constraint solving; 
  tree automata; termination; complexity; modularity; 

Frameworks: string, term, and graph rewriting; lambda-calculus and 
  higher-order rewriting; constrained rewriting/deduction; categorical and 
  infinitary rewriting; stochastic rewriting; net rewriting; binding 
  techniques; Petri nets; higher-dimensional rewriting;

Implementation: implementation techniques; parallel execution; rewrite and 
  completion tools; certification of rewriting properties; abstract 
  machines; explicit substitutions; automated (non)termination and 
  confluence provers; automated complexity analysis.

The proceedings will be published by LIPIcs (Leibniz International 
Proceedings in Informatics). LIPIcs is open access, meaning that 
publications will be available online and free of charge, and authors 
keep the copyright for their papers. LIPIcs publications are indexed 
in DBLP. For more information about LIPIcs please consult:

Submissions must be
- original and not submitted for publication elsewhere,
- written in English,
- a research paper, or a problem set, or a system description,
- in pdf prepared with pdflatex using the LIPIcs stylefile:
- at most 10 pages for system description,
  at most 15 pages for the other two types of submissions
- submitted electronically through the EasyChair system at:

The page limit and the deadline for submission are strict.

Additional material for instance proof details, may be given in an appendix 
which is not subject to the page limit. However, submissions must be 
self-contained within the respective page limit; reading the appendix should 
not be necessary to assess the merits of a submission.


Femke van Raamsdonk (VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands)


Eduardo Bonelli           National University of Quilmes, Argentina
Byron Cook                Microsoft Research Cambridge, UK
Stephanie Delaune         ENS Cachan, France
Gilles Dowek              Inria Paris-Rocquencourt, France
Maribel Fernandez         King's College London, UK
Nao Hirokawa              JAIST Ishikawa, Japan
Delia Kesner              University Paris-Diderot, France 
Helene Kirchner           Inria Paris-Rocquencourt, France
Barbara Koenig            University Duisburg Essen, Germany
Temur Kutsia              Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
Aart Middeldorp           University of Innsbruck, Austria
Vincent van Oostrom       Utrecht University, The Netherlands
Femke van Raamsdonk       VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Kristoffer Rose           IBM Research New York, USA
Manfred Schmidt-Schauss   Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany
Peter Selinger            Dalhousie University, Canada 
Paula Severi              University of Leicester, UK
Aaron Stump               The University of Iowa, USA
Tarmo Uustalu             Institute of Cybernetics Tallinn, Estonia 
Roel de Vrijer            VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Johannes Waldmann         HTWK Leipzig, Germany
Hans Zantema              Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands


Hans Zantema (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)


Mauricio Ayala-Rincon    Brasilia University, Brasilia
Frederic Blanqui         INRIA Tsinghua University Beijing, China
Salvador Lucas           Technical University of Valencia, Spain
Georg Moser (chair)      University of Innsbruck, Austria
Masahiko Sakai           Nagoya University, Japan
Sophie Tison             University of Lille, France

Questions related to submission, reviewing, and programme should be sent to 
the programme committee chair Femke van Raamsdonk, email femke at few.vu.nl.
Pr. Sophie Tison
LIFL - University of Lille- CNRS
Cité Scientifique
Bâtiment M3
59655 Villeneuve d'Ascq Cedex
sophie.tison at lifl.fr
Phone: 	(33 | 0)3 28 77 85 42 (M3)
		(33 | 0)3 59 35 87 14 (Haute-Borne)

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://lists.chalmers.se/pipermail/agda/attachments/20121211/aa61d147/attachment.html

More information about the Agda mailing list