[Agda] RTA 2013: First Call for Papers

Sophie Tison sophie.tison at lifl.fr
Thu Sep 27 11:02:44 CEST 2012

[apologies for multiple postings]


                    RTA 2013: FIRST CALL FOR PAPERS

24th International Conference on Rewriting Techniques and Applications

                          June 24 - 26, 2013

                      Eindhoven, The Netherlands
              collocated with TLCA 2013 as part of RDP 2013 



  abstract submission    February 1   2013
  paper submission       February 5   2013
  rebuttal period        March 18-21  2013 
  notification           April 4      2013
  final version          April 26     2013


The 24th International Conference on Rewriting Techniques and Applications
(RTA 2013) is organized as part of the Federated Conference on Rewriting, 
Deduction, and Programming (RDP 2013), together with the 11th International 
Conference on Typed Lambda Calculi and Applications (TLCA 2013), and several 
workshops. RDP 2013 will be held at the Eindhoven University of Technology
in the Netherlands.


RTA is the major forum for the presentation of research on all aspects of 
rewriting. Typical areas of interest include (but are not limited to):

Applications: case studies; analysis of cryptographic protocols; rule-based 
  (functional and logic) programming; symbolic and algebraic computation; 
  SMT solving; theorem proving; system synthesis and verification; proof 
  checking; reasoning about programming languages and logics; program 
  transformation; XML queries and transformations; systems biology;
  homotopy theory; implicit computational complexity; 

Foundations: equational logic; universal algebra; rewriting logic; 
  rewriting models of programs; matching and unification; narrowing; 
  completion techniques; strategies; rewriting calculi; constraint solving; 
  tree automata; termination; complexity; modularity; 

Frameworks: string, term, and graph rewriting; lambda-calculus and 
  higher-order rewriting; constrained rewriting/deduction; categorical and 
  infinitary rewriting; stochastic rewriting; net rewriting; binding 
  techniques; Petri nets; higher-dimensional rewriting;

Implementation: implementation techniques; parallel execution; rewrite and 
  completion tools; certification of rewriting properties; abstract 
  machines; explicit substitutions; automated (non)termination and 
  confluence provers; automated complexity analysis.


The proceedings of RTA 2013 will be published by LIPIcs (Leibniz 
International Proceedings in Informatics). LIPIcs is open access, meaning 
that publications will be available online and free of charge, and authors 
keep the copyright for their papers. LIPIcs publications are indexed in DBLP. 
For more information about LIPIcs please consult:


Submissions must be
- original and not submitted for publication elsewhere,
- written in English,
- a research paper, or a problem set, or a system description,
- in pdf prepared with pdflatex using the LIPIcs stylefile:
- at most 10 pages for system description,
  at most 15 pages for the other two types of submissions
- submitted electronically through the EasyChair system at:

The page limit and the deadline for submission are strict.

Additional material for instance proof details, may be given in an appendix 
which is not subject to the page limit. However, submissions must be 
self-contained within the respective page limit; reading the appendix should 
not be necessary to assess the merits of a submission.


Femke van Raamsdonk (VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands)


Eduardo Bonelli, National University of Quilmes
Byron Cook, Microsoft Research Cambridge 
Stephanie Delaune, ENS Cachan
Gilles Dowek, Inria Paris-Rocquencourt
Maribel Fernandez, King's College London
Nao Hirokawa, JAIST Ishikawa
Delia Kesner, University Paris-Diderot 
Helene Kirchner, Inria Paris-Rocquencourt
Barbara Koenig, University Duisburg Essen
Temur Kutsia, Johannes Kepler University Linz
Aart Middeldorp, University of Innsbruck
Vincent van Oostrom, Utrecht University
Femke van Raamsdonk, VU University Amsterdam
Kristoffer Rose, IBM Research New York
Manfred Schmidt-Schauss, Goethe University Frankfurt 
Peter Selinger, Dalhousie University  
Paula Severi, University of Leicester
Aaron Stump, The University of Iowa
Tarmo Uustalu, Institute of Cybernetics Tallinn
Roel de Vrijer, VU University Amsterdam
Johannes Waldmann, HTWK Leipzig
Hans Zantema, Eindhoven University of Technology


Hans Zantema (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)


Mauricio Ayala-Rincon, Brasilia University
Frederic Blanqui, INRIA Tsinghua University Beijing 
Salvador Lucas, Technical University of Valencia
Georg Moser, University of Innsbruck
Masahiko Sakai, Nagoya University
Sophie Tison, University of Lille


Questions related to submission, reviewing, and programme should be sent to 
the programme committee chair Femke van Raamsdonk, email femke at few.vu.nl.


More information about the Agda mailing list