[Agda] IEEE HLDVT 2012: Call for Papers

Hiren Patel hdpatel at uwaterloo.ca
Mon May 28 23:27:14 CEST 2012


We apologize if you receive multiple copies of this CFP.

Please distribute to anyone who may be interested.


                       Call for Papers


                         HLDVT 2012

IEEE International High-Level Design, Validation and Test Workshop



          Huntington Beach, California, November 9-10, 2012



The seventeenth annual workshop HLDVT 2012 aims to bring together a community of researchers in the areas of design, validation, and test. The workshop addresses the integration of multiple functions on-chip at higher levels of design abstraction, and the techniques and methodologies for modeling, analyzing, and validating such systems.  In particular, the workshop has become a unique forum for researchers and practitioners to discuss the practical issues associated with validation of extremely large designs.

The topics of interest include (but not limited to):

ï Simulation-Based Validation
ï Formal Verification and Hybrid Methods
ï Design Abstraction & Behavioral Modeling
ï Error Trace Interpretation and Debugging
ï On-Chip and Core-Based Testing
ï Test Generation for Defects, Design Errors, and Delay
ï Hardware/Software and Mixed-signal System Co-Validation
ï Emulation and Prototyping
ï Post-silicon Validation and Debug

Paper Submission: The ProgramCommittee invites authors to submit papers not to
exceed 8 pages (IEEE two-column conference format with 10pt minimum font size)
describing original and unpublished work. Panels and special session proposals are
also invited. All submissions must be made electronically in PDF format using
the paper submission webpage: http://www.hldvt.com/submissions . Please
ensure that all the required contact details are entered during online submission.

Paper Publication and Presenter Registration: The submission of a paper or
panel proposal will be considered as evidence that upon acceptance, the author(s)
will present their paper. For the papers to appear in the program and proceedings,
required is at least one full workshop registration by an author before the submission
of camera-ready version. IEEE reserves the right to exclude a paper from
distribution (e.g., removal from IEEE Xplore) if the paper is not presented at the

Submission deadline: June 24, 2012

Acceptance Notification: August 10, 2012

Final manuscript: September 9, 2012

Questions regarding paper submissions and the program may be addressed
to the program chair: Samar Abdi, programchair at hldvt.com.
Other questions may be addressed to the general chair: Prab Varma,
generalchair at hldvt.com. Additional pertinent information will be made
available at http://www.hldvt.com/12/ .

Organizing Committee

General Chair
Prab Varma, Apache Design

Program Chair
Samar Abdi, Concordia Univ.

Past Chair
Zeljko Zilic, McGill Univ.

Special Sessions Chair
Franco Fummi, Univ. di Verona

New Topics Chair
Sandeep Shukla, Virginia Tech

Finance Chair
Shireesh Verma, Intel

Tutorials Chair
Chinna Prudvi, Intel

Publications Chair
Marc Boul¥e, ¥Ecole de Tech. Sup¥erieure

Web Publicity Co-chairs
Ismet Bayraktaroglu, Sun
Hiren Patel, Univ. of Waterloo

Prabhat Mishra, Univ. Florida

Program Committee

Giovanni Beltrame, Poly Montreal
Jens Brandt, Univ. Kaiserslautern
Ed Cerny, Synopsys
Tim Cheng, UC Santa Barbara
Franco Fummi, Univ. di Verona
Ali Habibi, Qualcomm
Ian Harris, UC Irvine
John Hayes, Univ. of Michigan
Michael Hsiao, Virginia Tech
Alan Hu, Univ. British Columbia
Mohamed Jmaiel, ReDCAD, ENIS
Mohammadreza Mousavi, Eindhoven Univ.
Nicola Nicolici, McMaster Univ.
Priyadarsan Patra, Intel
Alper Sen, Bogazici Univ.
Jean-Pierre Talpin, INRIA
Aiguo Xie, Calypto
Miroslav Velev, Aries Design Automation
Lochi Yu, Univ. Costa Rica
Avi Ziv, IBM

Steering Committee
Bernard Courtois, CMP-TIMA
Masahiro Fujita, Univ. of Tokyo
Prab Varma, Apache Design

CFP in PDF: http://hldvt.com/12/hldvt12_cfp.pdf

HLDVT 2012 is sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Test Technology Technical
Council and the IEEE CS Design Automation Technical Committee.

More information about the Agda mailing list