[Agda] MFPS 28: paper submission deadline extended by one week

U.Berger at swansea.ac.uk U.Berger at swansea.ac.uk
Fri Feb 24 01:03:11 CET 2012

Dear Colleagues,

Due to several requests the submission deadlines for MFPS XXVIII
have been extended by one week. The new dates are:

   - 2 March 2012          Title and Short Abstract submission due
   - 9 March 2012          Paper submission due

The amended CfP is appended below.

Best regards,
Ulrich Berger (Chair of the MFPS XXVIII Programme Committee)


                  MFPS XXVIII

        Twenty-eighth Conference on the
          Mathematical Foundations of
              Programming Semantics

                University of Bath
                United Kingdom
                6 - 9 June 2012

    In association with the Alan Turing Year

The Twenty-eighth Conference on the Mathematical Foundations of
Programming Semantics will take place on the campus of the
University of Bath, United Kingdom from June 6 through June 9, 2012.
MFPS conferences are devoted to those areas of mathematics, logic,
and computer science that are related to models of computation, in
general, and to the semantics of programming languages, in
particular. The series has particularly stressed providing a forum
where researchers in mathematics and computer science can meet and
exchange ideas about problems of common interest. As the series also
strives to maintain breadth in its scope, the conference strongly
encourages participation by researchers in neighbouring areas.

TOPICS include, but are not limited to, the following: biocomputation;
concurrent qualitative and quantitative distributed systems; process
calculi; probabilistic systems; constructive mathematics; domain
theory and categorical models; formal languages; formal methods; game
semantics; lambda calculus; programming-language theory; quantum
computation; security; topological models; logic; type systems; type
theory. We also welcome contributions that address applications of
semantics to novel areas such as complex systems, markets, and
networks, for example.


 Steve Awodey, CMU
 Michael Clarkson, GWU
 Patricia Johann, Strathclyde
 Dexter Kozen, Cornell
 Drew Moshier, Chapman
 John Power, Bath

SPECIAL SESSIONS: There will be four special sessions at the meeting, each
with one of the plenary talks:

 * Logic, computation and algebraic topology, organised by Steve Awodey and
Michael Mislove
 * Security, organised by Michael Clarkson and Catherine Meadows. The papers in
this session
      will be chosen from the papers submitted in response to this Call.
 * Computational effects, organised by John Power
 * Computability on Continuous Data, organised by Drew Moshier

There also will be a series of four Tutorial Lectures; the topic and speakers
will be announced later.


 Thorsten Altenkirch, U Nottingham, UK
 Steve Awodey, Carnegie Mellon U, USA
 Andrej Bauer, U Ljubljana, Slovenia
 Ulrich Berger, Swansea U, UK (Chair)
 Bob Coecke, U Oxford, UK
 Stephen Brooks, Carnegie Mellon U, USA
 Martin Escardo, U Birmingham, UK
 Marcelo Fiore, U Cambridge, UK
 Neil Ghani, U Strathclyde, UK
 Alexey Gotsman, IMDEA, Madrid, Spain
 Hugo Herbelin, INRIA, Rocquencourt-Paris, France
 Achim Jung, U Birmingham, UK
 Daniel Leivant, U Indiana, USA
 Guy McCusker, U Bath, UK
 Catherine Meadows, NRL, USA
 Michael Mislove, Tulane U, USA
 Peter O'Hearn, Queen Mary U London, UK
 Luke Ong, U Oxford, UK
 Prakash Panangaden, McGill U, Canada
 John Power, U Bath, UK
 Jan Rutten, Radboud Nijmegen, Netherlands
 Alex Simpson, U Edinburgh, UK
 James Worrell, U Oxford, UK


 - 2 March 2012    Title and Short Abstract submission deadline (extended)
 - 9 March 2012    Paper submission deadline (extended)
 - 2 April 2012    Notification to authors
 - 23 April 2012   Preliminary proceedings version due

SUBMISSIONS should be prepared using ENTCS Macros, available from
http://www.entcs.org. Submissions should be in the form of a PDF file not
exceeding 15 pages in length. Submissions will be open shortly after January 1
on the EasyChair website: http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=mfps2012

PROCEEDINGS: There will be a preliminary proceedings of the conference papers
that will be distributed at the meeting, with a final proceedings published in
ENTCS after the meeting.

The Organisers of the MFPS series are Stephen Brookes (CMU), Achim Jung
(Birmingham), Catherine Meadows (NRL), Michael Mislove (Tulane) and Prakash
Panangaden (McGill). The local arrangements for MFPS XXVIII are being overseen
by Guy McCusker (Bath) and John Power (Bath).

More information about the Agda mailing list